COMPLEXELLENCE

Neuchâtel (Switzerland) | 23. April - 19. November 2018

WhiteSpaceBlackBox is proud to host four unique artists. Their interfering Oeuvres will indulge us with the power of beauty and the unseen of CompleXellence.

Aljoscha (UA/D): Never seen objects under the aesthetics of future organic life, based on bioism and biofuturism. Each of his works is regarded as a living being, aiming to spread new and endless forms of life throughout the universe.

Tanja Boukal (A): Meticulously working in threedimensional textile techniques, she turns our gaze on the human tragedy of migration. Her floriographic works, expressing messages in a kind of cryptological communication, will be shown a first time.

Franz Gertsch (CH): One of the internationally most significant contemporary Swiss artists, is present with six woodcuts from his famous grass-series, handprinted on Kumohadamashi Japan Paper (in collaboration with Museum Franz Gertsch).

Etienne Krähenbühl (CH): He installs huge works in corroded steel towards the lake, dancing with the slightest touch of nature or human in the wind. Besides his very recent prints, evolving in a daily routine from his plastic garbage, will show in mindfucking beauty the grace of the overseen.

Curator: Friederike Schmid

Venue:

WhiteSpaceBlackBox
Route des Falaises 96
2000 Neuchâtel
Switzerland

COMPLEXELLENCE

Neuchâtel (Schweiz) | 23. April - 19. November 2018

WhiteSpaceBlackBox ist stolz, vier ausserordentliche Künstler zu zeigen, deren Werke uns in ihrem Zusammenspiel die Schönheit und das Ungesehene der Komplexität bewusst machen.

Aljoscha (UA/D): Noch nie gesehene Objekte, die aus der Ästhetik zukünftigen organischen Lebens, inspiriert vom Bioismus und Biofuturismus, entstehen. Jede seiner Arbeiten erinnert an lebendige Organismen, bereit sich als neue und endlose Lebensformen im Universum zu verbreiten.

Tanja Boukal (A): Ihre akribischst entstandenen dreidimensionalen Textilarbeiten ziehen unseren Blick auf die menschliche Tragödie der Migration. Die hier verwendeten «Blumenbotschaften», verschlüsselte floriografische Nachrichten, werden ein erstes Mal gezeigt.

Franz Gertsch (CH): Einer der international renommiertesten Schweizer Künstler wird mit sechs Holzschnitten aus seinen berühmten Gräser-Arbeiten, handgedruckt auf Kumohadamashi Japan Papier, präsent sein (in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Museum Franz Gertsch).

Etienne Krähenbühl (CH): Einige seiner grossen Werke in rostendem Stahl, vom Wind oder der kleinsten menschlichen Berührung in Schwingung versetzt, sind Richtung See installiert. Daneben entspringen in einer täglichen Routine Drucke aus seinem Plastikabfall, welche die manipulative Schönheit des Übersehenen zeigen.

Kuratorin: Friederike Schmid

Veranstaltungsort:

WhiteSpaceBlackBox
Route des Falaises 96
2000 Neuchâtel
Schweiz

Präsentierte Werke:
Bayeux 2.0 Wo Blumen blühen